AwardTape / Contracts / W912WJ-26-C-A019
W912WJ-26-C-A019: $131.9M Department of the Army Award to J & J Contractors
U.S. defense procurement contract record. Contracting activity: Army contracting office. Estimated completion: Sep 13, 2030.
$131.9M contract action / COMPETITION NOT STATED / Sep 13, 2030 completion / W912WJ Army contracting office
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W912WJ-26-C-A019 (unhyphenated: W912WJ26CA019) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
J & J Contractors
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $83.7M obligated across 18 contracts
|
| Award / Modification Amount (2026-09-25) | $131,900,000 ($131.9M) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W912WJ: Army contracting office |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | Sep 13, 2030 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Department of War Daily Contracts Release · 2026-09-25 (Army)
Official war.gov source ↗ ·
AwardTape 2026-09-25 Release
J & J Contractors wins $131.9M contract for construction of a power generation microgrid. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $131.9M obligated now work through Sep 13, 2030.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: J & J Contractors
- Delivery Runway: Active through Sep 13, 2030
- Requirement Scope: U.S. defense procurement contract record
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W912WJ-26-C-A019 when contacting J & J Contractors Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W912WJ (Army contracting office)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact J & J Contractors Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W912WJ-26-C-A019.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W912WJ (Army contracting office)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-24 | W912WJ-26-D-A010 | Benaka | $90.0M | Aug 10, 2031 | Benaka gets $90.0M modification for design-build services as an additional contractor to a previously awarded pool. U.S. Army Corps of Engin... |
| 2026-09-22 | W912WJ-26-C-A011 | Korte Construction | $52.4M | Jun 6, 2029 | Korte Construction wins $52.4M contract. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $52.4M obligated now work through Jun 6, 2029. |
| 2026-08-24 | W912WJ-26-C-A017 | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock | $68.9M | Mar 31, 2028 | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock wins $68.9M contract for improvement dredging associated with the New Haven Harbor Federal Navigation Project. U.S... |
| 2026-08-10 | W912WJ-26-D-A002 | P & S Construction Inc | $90.0M | Aug 10, 2031 | P & S Construction and 3 others share $90.0M order for each order of the $90,000,000 firm-fixed price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quanti... |
| 2026-06-08 | W912WJ-26-D-A001 | GEI Consultants | $10.0M | Jun 7, 2031 | GEI Consultants wins $10.0M contract for architectural-engineering services for geotechnical engineering and related services. U.S. Army Cor... |
| 2026-02-11 | W912WJ-26-C-A003 | Agate Construction | $10.6M | Feb 11, 2028 | Agate Construction wins $10.6M contract for breakwater repair in Bar Harbor, Maine. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $5.8M obligated now work th... |
| 2026-01-21 | W912WJ-26-C-A001 | Mohawk Northeast | $24.4M | Jul 19, 2027 | Mohawk Northeast wins $24.4M contract for construction of a jetty spur. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $24.4M obligated now work through Jul 1... |
| 2025-11-18 | W912WJ-26-C-A002 | STV HDR USMA JV | $67.1M | Nov 18, 2030 | STV HDR USMA JV wins $67.12M contract for design of the Thayer Hall renovation at the U.S. Military Academy. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $6... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to J & J Contractors
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-11 | W912QR-26-C-A032 | Army | $33.0M | Apr 18, 2029 | J & J Contractors wins $33.0M contract for a $33,007,000 firm-fixed-price contract to demolish failing barracks. U.S. Army Corps of Engineer... |
| 2025-09-03 | N40085-25-C-0013 | Navy | $22.3M | Mar 1, 2028 | J&J Contractors wins $22.3M contract for P-347 perimeter security improvements at Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. Naval Facilities Engineering Sy... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W912WJ-26-C-A019
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.