AwardTape / Contracts / W912QR-26-D-A044
W912QR-26-D-A044: $160.0M Department of the Army Award to Aaecon General Contracting LLC
U.S. defense procurement contract record. Contracting activity: Army contracting office. Estimated completion: Feb 29, 2032.
$160.0M contract action / COMPETITION NOT STATED / Feb 29, 2032 completion / W912QR Army contracting office
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W912QR-26-D-A044 (unhyphenated: W912QR26DA044) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Aaecon General Contracting LLC
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $14.7M obligated across 39 contracts
|
| Award / Modification Amount (2026-08-31) | $160,000,000 ($160.0M) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W912QR: Army contracting office |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | Feb 29, 2032 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Department of War Daily Contracts Release · 2026-08-31 (Army)
Official war.gov source ↗ ·
AwardTape 2026-08-31 Release
AAECON General Contracting and 6 others share $160.0M order for each order of the $160,000,000 firm-fixed-price contract. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers work through Feb 29, 2032 small business.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Aaecon General Contracting LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through Feb 29, 2032
- Requirement Scope: U.S. defense procurement contract record
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W912QR-26-D-A044 when contacting Aaecon General Contracting LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W912QR (Army contracting office)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Aaecon General Contracting LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W912QR-26-D-A044.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W912QR (Army contracting office)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-01 | W912QR-26-F-A317 | Howard W. Pence | $13.0M | Sep 19, 2028 | Howard W. Pence wins $13.0M contract for design-build construction services. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers signed Sep 30, 2026 work through S... |
| 2026-09-30 | W912QR-26-C-A047 | Alexandra Construction | $20.5M | Dec 21, 2029 | Alexandra Construction wins $20.5M contract for design-bid-build construction of a training building. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $20.5M ob... |
| 2026-09-29 | W912QR-26-F-A264 | G & G Steel | $11.5M | Nov 8, 2030 | G & G Steel wins $11.5M contract for removal, fabrication, delivery, and installation of culvert valve assemblies. U.S. Army Corps of Engine... |
| 2026-09-29 | W912QR-26-C-A041 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Quanta Government Solutions award. . |
| 2026-09-29 | W912QR-26-C-A046 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Butt Construction award. . |
| 2026-09-28 | W912QR-26-C-A033 | Butt Construction | $17.5M | May 25, 2029 | Butt Construction wins $17.5M contract for design-bid-build construction of an aerospace ground equipment facility. U.S. Army Corps of Engin... |
| 2026-09-25 | W912QR-26-C-A040 | - | $99.7M | Jul 5, 2029 | Energy Resilience Partners wins $99.7M contract for a $99,660,705 firm-fixed-price contract to construct a microgrid and combined heat. U.S.... |
| 2026-09-25 | W912QR-26-C-A038 | L.S. Black Constructors | $28.2M | Jun 8, 2029 | L.S. Black Constructors wins $28.2M contract. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $28.2M obligated now work through Jun 8, 2029. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W912QR-26-D-A044
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.