AwardTape / Contracts / W912DQ-26-C-A044
W912DQ-26-C-A044: $18.8M Department of the Army Award to Mobley Contractors
U.S. defense procurement contract record. Contracting activity: Army Corps of Engineers, Kansas City District. Estimated completion: Sep 13, 2028.
$18.8M contract action / COMPETITION NOT STATED / Sep 13, 2028 completion / W912DQ Army Corps of Engineers, Kansas City District
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W912DQ-26-C-A044 (unhyphenated: W912DQ26CA044) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Mobley Contractors
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $207K obligated across 2 contracts
|
| Award / Modification Amount (2026-08-21) | $18,800,000 ($18.8M) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W912DQ: Army Corps of Engineers, Kansas City District |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | Sep 13, 2028 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Department of War Daily Contracts Release · 2026-08-21 (Army)
Official war.gov source ↗ ·
AwardTape 2026-08-21 Release
Mobley Contractors wins $18.8M contract for construction of closure structures, including two stoplog and two sandbag structures. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $18.8M obligated now work through Sep 13, 2028 small business.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Mobley Contractors
- Delivery Runway: Active through Sep 13, 2028
- Requirement Scope: U.S. defense procurement contract record
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W912DQ-26-C-A044 when contacting Mobley Contractors Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W912DQ (Army Corps of Engineers, Kansas City District)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Mobley Contractors Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W912DQ-26-C-A044.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W912DQ (Army Corps of Engineers, Kansas City District)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-21 | W912DQ-26-C-A049 | K & K Industries | $13.6M | Mar 31, 2028 | K & K Industries wins $13.6M contract for construction of a weapons release system storage facility. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $13.6M obl... |
| 2026-09-08 | W912DQ-26-C-A048 | Conti Federal Services | $74.8M | Sep 25, 2029 | Conti Federal Services wins $74.8M contract for construction of a B-21 program radio frequency and measurements hangar facility with one B-2... |
| 2026-08-07 | W912DQ-26-D-A016 | AECOM Technical Services, Inc | $95.0M | Aug 6, 2033 | AECOM Technical Services and 6 others share $95.0M order for each order of the $95,000,000 firm-fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-... |
| 2026-07-02 | W912DQ-26-C-A037 | - | $19.0M | Nov 9, 2027 | Guarantee Interiors wins $19.0M contract for Department of Veterans Affairs St. Louis ICT swing space and utility relocation. U.S. Army Corp... |
| 2026-04-30 | W912DQ-26-C-A024 | BL Harbert International | $129.4M | Apr 24, 2029 | BL Harbert International wins $129.4M contract for construction of an Advance Individual Training barracks complex. U.S. Army Corps of Engin... |
| 2025-12-31 | W912DQ-26-D-A011 | Burns & McDonnell Engineering | $49.0M | Dec 30, 2030 | Burns & McDonnell Engineering wins $49.0M contract for planning, design, construction, and operation services. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers ... |
| 2025-12-31 | W912DQ-26-D-A012 | Zapata Black & Veatch JV | $29.0M | Dec 30, 2030 | Zapata Black & Veatch JV wins $29.0M contract for planning, design, construction, and operation services. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers work ... |
| 2025-11-12 | W912DQ-26-D-A001 | Aes-Esfs JV II LLC | $245.0M | Oct 13, 2030 | AES-ESFS JV II and 9 others share $245.0M order for each order of the $245,000,000 hybrid firm-fixed-price. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers sig... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W912DQ-26-C-A044
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.