AwardTape / Contracts / W912BU-26-C-A043
W912BU-26-C-A043: $11.5M Department of the Army Award to Defense Prime Contractor
U.S. defense procurement contract record. Contracting activity: Army contracting office. Estimated completion: Jun 16, 2028.
$11.5M contract action / COMPETITION NOT STATED / Jun 16, 2028 completion / W912BU Army contracting office
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W912BU-26-C-A043 (unhyphenated: W912BU26CA043) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) | Defense Prime Contractor |
| Award / Modification Amount (2026-09-30) | $11,500,000 ($11.5M) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W912BU: Army contracting office |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | Jun 16, 2028 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Department of War Daily Contracts Release · 2026-09-30 (Army)
Official war.gov source ↗ ·
AwardTape 2026-09-30 Release
LAD Services of Louisiana wins $11.5M contract for acquire three new welded steel barges. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $11.5M obligated now work through Jun 16, 2028 small business.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Defense Prime Contractor
- Delivery Runway: Active through Jun 16, 2028
- Requirement Scope: U.S. defense procurement contract record
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W912BU-26-C-A043 when contacting Defense Prime Contractor Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W912BU (Army contracting office)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Defense Prime Contractor Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W912BU-26-C-A043.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W912BU (Army contracting office)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-30 | W912BU-26-D-A022 | Bruce S. Rosenblatt & Associates | $30.0M | Sep 29, 2031 | Bruce S. Rosenblatt & Associates wins $30.0M contract for architect-engineer services for dredge vessel engineering, naval architecture. U.S... |
| 2026-09-25 | W912BU-26-C-A039 | Curtin Maritime | $9.2M | Jan 30, 2027 | Curtin Maritime wins $9.2M contract for maintenance dredging in the Chesapeake and Delaware Canal inland waterway. U.S. Army Corps of Engine... |
| 2026-08-24 | W912BU-26-C-A037 | Agate Construction | $19.7M | May 2, 2028 | Agate Construction wins $19.7M contract for repair or extension of existing storm water outfalls along the Atlantic Ocean coastline. U.S. Ar... |
| 2026-08-10 | W912BU-26-C-A032 | Norfolk Dredging | $27.3M | Jul 13, 2027 | Norfolk Dredging wins $27.3M contract for maintenance dredging of the Delaware River, Philadelphia to Sea and Wilmington Harbor Project. U.S... |
| 2026-07-28 | W912BU-26-D-A011 | CAPE-APTIM JV1 | $200.0M | Jul 26, 2031 | CAPE-APTIM JV1 wins $200.0M contract for restoration of the Standard Chlorine of Delaware Superfund Site. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers signe... |
| 2026-07-02 | W912BU-26-C-A030 | Conrad Shipyard | $24.2M | May 11, 2028 | Conrad Shipyard wins $24.2M contract. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $24.2M obligated now work through May 11, 2028 small business. |
| 2026-07-01 | W912BU-26-C-A021 | - | $9.1M | Jun 15, 2028 | Derecktor Florida wins $9.1M contract for an aluminum catamaran hydrographic survey vessel. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $9.1M obligated now... |
| 2026-06-30 | W912BU-26-C-A028 | Agate Construction | $53.0M | Oct 31, 2028 | Agate Construction wins $53.0M contract for North Jetty repairs at Indian River Inlet. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $53.0M obligated now wor... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W912BU-26-C-A043
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.