AwardTape / Contracts / W91278-26-C-A019
W91278-26-C-A019: $15.5M Department of the Army Award to Kesser International
U.S. defense procurement contract record. Contracting activity: Army Corps of Engineers, Mobile District. Estimated completion: Sep 21, 2027.
$15.5M contract action / COMPETITION NOT STATED / Sep 21, 2027 completion / W91278 Army Corps of Engineers, Mobile District
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W91278-26-C-A019 (unhyphenated: W9127826CA019) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Kesser International
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $5.7M obligated across 1 contracts
|
| Award / Modification Amount (2026-09-21) | $15,500,000 ($15.5M) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W91278: Army Corps of Engineers, Mobile District |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | Sep 21, 2027 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Department of War Daily Contracts Release · 2026-09-21 (Army)
Official war.gov source ↗ ·
AwardTape 2026-09-21 Release
Kesser International wins $15.5M contract for initial phase of restoring Deer Island by extending the Katrina Key rock breakwater structure. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $15.5M obligated now work through Sep 21, 2027 small business.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Kesser International
- Delivery Runway: Active through Sep 21, 2027
- Requirement Scope: U.S. defense procurement contract record
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W91278-26-C-A019 when contacting Kesser International Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W91278 (Army Corps of Engineers, Mobile District)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Kesser International Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W91278-26-C-A019.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W91278 (Army Corps of Engineers, Mobile District)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-30 | W91278-26-C-A020 | - | $75.8M | Oct 4, 2029 | EMR + White JV wins $75.8M contract for a $75,788,189 firm-fixed-price contract to construct two 120-person housing facilities. U.S. Army Co... |
| 2026-09-30 | W91278-26-C-A022 | Pigott Asphalt and Sitework | $18.1M | Sep 19, 2028 | Pigott Asphalt and Sitework wins $18.1M contract for add a 12-foot lane and four-foot shoulder to portions of Phillips Parkway. U.S. Army Co... |
| 2026-09-30 | W91278-26-C-A025 | Speegle Construction | $14.7M | May 22, 2028 | Speegle Construction wins $14.7M contract. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $14.7M obligated now work through May 22, 2028. |
| 2026-09-30 | W91278-26-C-A023 | Bates Engineers/Contractors | $12.3M | Jun 21, 2028 | Bates Engineers/Contractors wins $12.3M contract for a $12,321,816 firm-fixed-price contract to erect an elevated composite water storage ta... |
| 2026-09-29 | W91278-24-D-0030 | Emr, Inc | $35.0M | Jul 11, 2029 | EMR and 7 others share $35.0M order for each order of the $35,000,000 firm-fixed-price contract for general repair. U.S. Army Corps of Engin... |
| 2026-09-29 | W91278-22-C-0008 | Hensel Phelps Construction | $16.6M | Jan 17, 2027 | Hensel Phelps Construction gets $16.6M modification for costs associated with the F35 simulator facility requirements document revision. U.S... |
| 2026-09-28 | W91278-26-D-A086 | - | $99.0M | Sep 27, 2031 | J&J Worldwide Services, doing business as CBRE and 11 others share $99.0M order for each order of the $99,000,000 firm-fixed-price, indefini... |
| 2026-09-23 | W91278-26-C-A015 | Norfolk Dredging | $11.2M | Jun 11, 2027 | Norfolk Dredging gets $11.2M modification for additional maintenance dredging and disposal. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $11.2M obligated no... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W91278-26-C-A019
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.