AwardTape / Contracts / N62793-26-F-7401
N62793-26-F-7401: $10.4M Department of the Navy Award to HII Fleet Support Group
U.S. defense procurement contract record. Contracting activity: Navy / Marine Corps contracting office.
$10.4M contract action / COMPETITION NOT STATED / N62793 Navy / Marine Corps contracting office
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N62793-26-F-7401 (unhyphenated: N6279326F7401) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
HII Fleet Support Group
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $475.2M obligated across 312 contracts
|
| Award / Modification Amount (2026-09-29) | $10,400,000 ($10.4M) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Navy |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N62793: Navy / Marine Corps contracting office |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Department of War Daily Contracts Release · 2026-09-29 (Navy)
Official war.gov source ↗ ·
AwardTape 2026-09-29 Release
HII Fleet Support Group gets $10.4M modification for USS John C. Stennis (CVN 74) refueling complex overhaul. Supervisor of Shipbuilding $1.0M obligated now.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: HII Fleet Support Group
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: U.S. defense procurement contract record
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N62793-26-F-7401 when contacting HII Fleet Support Group Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N62793 (Navy / Marine Corps contracting office)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact HII Fleet Support Group Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N62793-26-F-7401.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N62793 (Navy / Marine Corps contracting office)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-16 | N62793-27-F-7512 | HII Mission Technologies | $11.0M | - | Fiscal 2027 shipbuilding and conversion, (Navy) funding in the amount of $11,023,028 was obligated at time of award and will not expire at t... |
| 2025-09-12 | N62793-25-F-7512 | HII Fleet Support Group | $11.4M | Sep 14, 2026 | HII Fleet Support Group gets $11.4M modification for maintenance and operator training, technical and repair support during the USS Harry S.... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to HII Fleet Support Group
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-13 | N00024-21-D-4114 | Navy | $220.7M | - | Huntington Ingalls Industries Fleet Support Group gets $220.7M modification for overhaul and repair of equipment and systems associated with... |
| 2025-09-12 | N62793-25-F-7512 | Navy | $11.4M | Sep 14, 2026 | HII Fleet Support Group gets $11.4M modification for maintenance and operator training, technical and repair support during the USS Harry S.... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N62793-26-F-7401
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.