AwardTape / Contracts / FA8134-26-D-B004
FA8134-26-D-B004: $500.0M Department of the Air Force Award to Defense Prime Contractor
U.S. defense procurement contract record. Contracting activity: Air Force / Space Force contracting office. Estimated completion: Jun 30, 2031.
$500.0M contract action / COMPETITION NOT STATED / Jun 30, 2031 completion / FA8134 Air Force / Space Force contracting office
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8134-26-D-B004 (unhyphenated: FA813426DB004) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) | Defense Prime Contractor |
| Award / Modification Amount (2026-06-26) | $500,000,000 ($500.0M) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8134: Air Force / Space Force contracting office |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | Jun 30, 2031 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Department of War Daily Contracts Release · 2026-06-26 (Air Force)
Official war.gov source ↗ ·
AwardTape 2026-06-26 Release
Vertex Aerospace wins $500.00M contract for contractor logistic support services for the Air Force C-12 aircraft fleet. Air Force Life Cycle Management Center $237K obligated now work through Jun 30, 2031.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Defense Prime Contractor
- Delivery Runway: Active through Jun 30, 2031
- Requirement Scope: U.S. defense procurement contract record
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8134-26-D-B004 when contacting Defense Prime Contractor Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8134 (Air Force / Space Force contracting office)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Defense Prime Contractor Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8134-26-D-B004.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8134 (Air Force / Space Force contracting office)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-24 | FA8134-26-D-B003 | Strategic Mission Systems | $984.0M | Jun 24, 2037 | Strategic Mission Systems wins $984.0M contract for E-4B sustainment and modernization. Air Force Life Cycle Management Center $24.9M obliga... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8134-26-D-B004
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.