Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA8121-26-D-B005

FA8121-26-D-B005: $2.4B Department of the Air Force Award to Acmt, Inc

U.S. defense procurement contract record. Contracting activity: Air Force / Space Force contracting office. Estimated completion: Sep 30, 2036.

$2.4B contract action / COMPETITION NOT STATED / Sep 30, 2036 completion / FA8121 Air Force / Space Force contracting office

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA8121-26-D-B005 (unhyphenated: FA812126DB005)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Acmt, Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $50.3M obligated across 32 contracts
Award / Modification Amount (2026-09-30) $2,400,000,000 ($2.4B)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA8121: Air Force / Space Force contracting office
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date Sep 30, 2036
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

Department of War Daily Contracts Release · 2026-09-30 (Air Force) Official war.gov source ↗ · AwardTape 2026-09-30 Release

ACMT and 20 others share $2.4B contract for F-15 and F-16 engine work. Air Force Sustainment Center $10K obligated now work through Sep 30, 2036.

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Acmt, Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through Sep 30, 2036
  • Requirement Scope: U.S. defense procurement contract record
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8121-26-D-B005 when contacting Acmt, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA8121 (Air Force / Space Force contracting office)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Acmt, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8121-26-D-B005.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8121 (Air Force / Space Force contracting office)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-07-23 FA8121-26-D-B001 Segers Aero Corp $343.2M Jul 22, 2036 Segers Aero and 2 others share $343.2M contract for repair and overhaul of non-commercial aircraft parts for the T56 engine used on C-130 ai...
2026-04-15 FA8121-26-D-0007 Chromalloy Gas Turbine $13.7M Apr 13, 2027 Chromalloy Gas Turbine wins $13.7M contract for remanufacture of F-100-PW-220 6th-12th Stage Stators and 4th-5th Stage Shrouds. Air Force Su...
2026-01-29 FA8121-26-D-0001 FERROTHERM $11.3M - FERROTHERM wins $11.3M contract for F-100 engine sustainment. Air Force Sustainment Command signed Jan 21, 2026.

Other Recent Department of War Awards to Acmt, Inc

Date Contract (PIID) Branch Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-08-17 SPRTA1-25-C-0198 Defense Logistics Agency $11.5M Jan 2, 2034 Transaero wins $11.5M contract for of TF33 fuel housing inserts. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support signed Aug 6, 2026 work through Ja...
2025-09-25 SPRTA1-25-C-0198 Defense Logistics Agency $27.0M Oct 31, 2028 ACMT wins $27.0M contract for of F100 Augmentor liners. Defense Logistics Agency Aviation work through Oct 31, 2028.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8121-26-D-B005

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.