AwardTape / Contracts / FA4861-26-D-0008
FA4861-26-D-0008: $185.0M Department of the Air Force Award to Defense Prime Contractor
U.S. defense procurement contract record. Contracting activity: Air Force / Space Force contracting office. Estimated completion: Sep 29, 2031.
$185.0M contract action / COMPETITION NOT STATED / Sep 29, 2031 completion / FA4861 Air Force / Space Force contracting office
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA4861-26-D-0008 (unhyphenated: FA486126D0008) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) | Defense Prime Contractor |
| Award / Modification Amount (2026-10-06) | $185,000,000 ($185.0M) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA4861: Air Force / Space Force contracting office |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | Sep 29, 2031 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Department of War Daily Contracts Release · 2026-10-06 (Air Force)
Official war.gov source ↗ ·
AwardTape 2026-10-06 Release
Weldin Construction wins $185.00M contract for Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements. 99th Contracting Squadron $2.1M obligated now work through Sep 29, 2031.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Defense Prime Contractor
- Delivery Runway: Active through Sep 29, 2031
- Requirement Scope: U.S. defense procurement contract record
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA4861-26-D-0008 when contacting Defense Prime Contractor Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA4861 (Air Force / Space Force contracting office)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Defense Prime Contractor Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA4861-26-D-0008.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA4861 (Air Force / Space Force contracting office)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-24 | FA4861-25-C-0030 | North Wind General Contractors | $11.8M | Oct 31, 2027 | North Wind General Contractors wins $11.8M contract for contract deliverable to construct an addition building. 99th Contracting Squadron $1... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA4861-26-D-0008
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.