1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE2DU-25-D-8016 (unhyphenated: SPE2DU25D8016) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Cardinal Health, Inc
$CAH
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $19.7M obligated across 22,364 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $4,999,999 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2025-03-07, latest FPDS action 2025-03-07) · 4 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,353 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE2DU: DLA TROOP SUPPORT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6505 (Drugs And Biologicals) · NAICS 325411 (Medicinal And Botanical Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE2DU25D8016)
4600082673 pharm prime vendor fleet
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Cardinal Health, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: 4600082673 pharm prime vendor fleet
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6505 (Drugs And Biologicals)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE2DU-25-D-8016 when contacting Cardinal Health, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE2DU (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE2DU-25-D-8016 (4 shown, $1K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE2DU26F04K3 | $602 | Cardinal Health, Inc | 2026-05-12 / 2026-05-12 | 2026-05-13 | 4571812568 carboxymethylcell 0.5% eye drp 15ml |
| SPE2DU26F04L5 | $391 | Cardinal Health, Inc | 2026-07-10 / 2026-07-10 | 2026-07-13 | 4572354591 tetracaine 0.5% steri-unit sol 4ml |
| SPE2DU25F04K2 | $358 | Cardinal Health, Inc | 2025-07-02 / 2025-07-02 | 2025-07-03 | 4568726680 scopolamine 1 mg/3 day patch 10s |
| SPE2DU25F04K1 | $1 | Cardinal Health, Inc | 2025-07-02 / 2025-07-02 | 2025-07-03 | 4568726679 allergy 4 mg tablet 24s |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Cardinal Health, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE2DU-25-D-8016.
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Cardinal Health, Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-27 | SPE2DV-27-D-0001 | Defense Logistics Agency | $1.5B | Dec 6, 2029 | Cardinal Health, Waukegan, Illinois (SPE2DV-27-D-0001, $1,500,444,621), was awarded a fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity c... |
| 2026-10-27 | SPE2DV-27-D-0005 | Defense Logistics Agency | $1.1B | Dec 6, 2029 | Cardinal Health, Waukegan, Illinois (SPE2DV-27-D-0005, $1,115,633,464), was awarded a fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity c... |
| 2026-10-27 | SPE2DV-27-D-0004 | Defense Logistics Agency | $82.4M | Dec 6, 2029 | Cardinal Health, Waukegan, Illinois (SPE2DV-27-D-0004, $82,388,528), was awarded a fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity cont... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE2DU-25-D-8016
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.